• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
visionusersearch
National Research University Higher School of EconomicsStrategic Academic UnitsCognitive Neuroscience: From Computational Models to Neurotechnology

Cognitive Neuroscience: From Computational Models to Neurotechnology

Cognitive Neuroscience: From Computational Models to Neurotechnology


Research Adviser
Yury Shtyrov

PhD, Leading Research Fellow at the HSE Centre for Cognition & Decision Making, Professor at the Centre for Functionally Integrative Neuroscience Institute for Clinical Medicine at Aarhus University
H-index: 30

ACADEMIC Leader
Vasily Klucharev

Candidate of Sciences in Neurobiology, Head of the HSE School of Psychology
H-index: 9

Strategic Academic Unit Structure and System

Strategic Academic Unit 'Cognitive Neurosciences: From Models to Neurotechnologies' fall into the second type of HSE Strategic Units.

Management Committee (Heads of Key Units)

 

Alexis Belianin

HSE, International Institute of Economics and Finance, associate professor; HSE, Experimental and Behavioral Laboratory, Laboratory Supervisor

Olga Dragoy

HSE, Humanities Department, School of Philology, Associate Professor; HSE, Neurolinguistics Scientific-Educational Laboratory, Laboratory Supervisor

Igor Utochkin

HSE, Social Studies Department, Psychology Department, Associate Professor; HSE, Cognitive Studies Scientific-Educational Laboratory, Laboratory Supervisor

Anna Shestakova

HSE, Neuroeconomics and Cognitive Studies Center, Director

International Advisory Council

Goal

To establish a research and educational center of excellence that integrates cognitive neuroscience and information science in order to construct interdisciplinary models of human behavior and to implement these models in the cutting-edge neurotechnologies.

Main Objectives

  • Developing new interdisciplinary models of normal and pathological behavior, including computational models of perception, communication and decision-making;
  • Implementing the achievements of modern cognitive neurosciences, information sciences and cognitive psychology in neurotechnologies for regeneration, preservation and enhancement of human brain resources as well as for integration of human brain with IT and robotic devices;
  • Providing research and educational support to the NeuroNet national technological initiative (NTI) in neurotechnology aimed at integrating modern global technologies of Life Sciences with novel data mining algorithms and robotic devices;
  • Launching interdisciplinary post-graduate’s and Master’s neurotechnology and cognitive neuroscience programs in English that will be competitive on the global education market.

Main Anticipated Deliverables

  • The first Russian research center in neuroeconomics: neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making;
  • National platform for integrating interdisciplinary (combining social, economic, cognitive and information sciences) studies of human behavior using hi-tech “neuroimaging” approaches. This initiative will help HSE be a part of the global modern research in bioscience;
  • Cutting-edge software for mapping the complex cortical activity in the human brain;
  • New brain stimulation protocols for research and diagnostic study of the patients;
  • New-generation communicative systems: brain-computer, interfaces integrated with biofeedback algorithms;
  • New approaches for prediction of behavior and optimization of decision-making in different social contexts;
  • Unified database of the experimental neurophysiological data for interdisciplinary research;
  • Launch of the joint Master-Doctoral level tracks in cognitive sciences and neurotechnologies;
  • Synchronization of the curricula between Master’s programs 'Cognitive Sciences and Technologies: From Neuron to Knowledge' (Faculty of Social Sciences) and “Data Analysis in Biology and Medicine” (Faculty of Computer Science);
  • Recognition of HSE in the international academic community, based on the university’s position in top global rankings: HSE should rank in the Top 100 of QS World University Ranking by Faculty in Social Sciences & Management, in the Top 100 of QS World University Ranking by Subject in Economics & Econometrics and in the Top 150 of QS World University Ranking by Subject in Psychology.

Key Subdivisions and Associated Units

Roadmap

 Grant proposal (PDF, 756 Kb)

 Roadmap (DOCX, 131 Kb)

Key Educational Programs and Their Development

Master’s program 'Cognitive Sciences and Technologies: From Neuron to Cognition'

  • The English-taught program is central to the Stategic Academic Unit. It is the only Master’s program in cognitive and neurosciences in Russia that is taught fully in English; currently 40 students (including 4 international ones) are enrolled in the program. École Normale Supérieure (Paris, France) and Aarhus University (Aarhus, Denmark) are the key partners of the program. They participate in the development of the program’s curriculum and teaching as well as in the supervision students’ projects. The academic supervisor of the program is Dr. Anna Shestakova.

Master’s program Data Mining in Biology and Medicine

  • CN Stategic Academic Unit will take part in the development of this master’s program in cooperation with the Faculty of Computer Science. The new program is created in close cooperation with A.N. Belozersky Research Institute of Physico-Chemical Biology MSU; with Institute of N. A. Vavilov Institute of General Genetics RAS and with Leiden University. The program focuses on new methods in biological (genetic, neural, etc.) data analysis and is to be launched in September 2016. The academic supervisor of the program is Mikhail Gelfand. The program plans to enroll 25 students (with 3-5 of them being international) per year and focuses on cognitive sciences, neuroscience and neurotechnology.

By 2020, the Stategic Academic Unit is planning to:

  • Provide students with more opportunities to attend interdisciplinary courses on Life Sciences by synchronizing the curriculum of the two Master’s programs;
  • Increase the percentage of foreign students in the English-speaking programs up to 25% and sign a partnership agreement with one of the world’s leading universities to facilitate double-degree programs;
  • Develop short modular courses in neurotechnologies targeting practitioners;
  • Develop in the next three years the Master-Doctoral level track in cooperation with Doctoral School of Psychology, which will allow talented students to enter the post-graduate program. Through optimizing the theoretical curriculum, students will be able to finalize their qualification projects (theses) earlier and will have more time for conducting research. The competitiveness of this track is to be confirmed by the increase in percentage of foreign postgraduates in the English-speaking track up to 25%.

Key Research Projects and Their Development

1. Neuroeconomics models of decision-making in various social contexts

Project heads: Boris Gutkin, HSE/Ecole normale supérieur, Vasily Klucharev, HSE, Alexis Belianin, HSE.

HSE has developed the only center of neuroeconomics studies in Russia. CN Stategic Academic Unit researchers develop neurobiological models of decision-making processes interruptions, for example, a model of nicotine addiction (Gutkin et al, 2006), as well as models of cross-cultural differences in decision-making processes (Kroger et al, 2015). CN Stategic Academic Unit members have developed pioneering models of brain mechanisms of social influence on decision making processes (Klucharev et al, 2009; Huber et al, 2015).

By 2020 we are planning to continue our interdisciplinary projects and to develop neuroeconomics models of:

  • neurobiological mechanisms of valuation (processing of subjective values) during binary choices;
  • decision-making in social groups in different social contexts (including various forms of social influence);
  • neurotechnologies aiming to optimize the decision-making processes, to create applications for consumer research;

The most important international partners of CN Stategic Academic Unit are Ecole normale supérieure (Paris, France), and Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin. Russian partners include theHSE Faculty of Computer Science, USI MEG-center of MSPPU, Neurology center of RAS, Kurchatov Institute National Research Center.

2. Dynamic brain connectomics: algorithms, paradigms and tools

Project heads: Vadim Nikulin, HSE/Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin; Alexey Ossadtchi, HSE.

The CN Stategic Academic Unit’s Connectomics group has developed novel approaches to studying neural network dynamics, which are based on the neural data collected with the help of various technologies, including electroencephalography (EEG), magnetoencephalography (MEG) and functional MEG (fMEG), transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS), diffusion tensor imaging (DTI), optical imaging (OI) (for example, ref. Greenblatt et al, 2012; Nikulin et al, 2014).

The project is being implemented in cooperation with the Faculty of Computer Science (HSE), MEG-center of MSPPU (the only magnetoencephalography – MEG - center in Russia) and with the Research Institute of Neurosurgery named for N. N. Burdenko.

By 2020 the CN Stategic Academic Unit will develop a platform that will be able to support the new generation of brain mapping software focusing on dynamics of neural networks. CN’s computer programs and algorithms will be used in neuroimaging of the whole brain and incorporated into most popular hard- and software tools and packages analyzing brain signal obtained with the help of the following methodologies: functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI), EEG, MEG, TMS, direct durrent stimulation (tDCS), alternating current stimulation (tACS), etc. Overall, CN Stategic Academic Unit engines and algorithms will be used in studies of neural networks dynamics underling various cognitive functions and for diagnostics and pre-surgical mapping of the patients.

3. A universal “brain-computer interface with biofeedback” that can be used individually or by a group of individuals

Project heads: Mikhail Lebedev, Duke University, USA, Alexey Ossadtchi, HSE.

Academic personnel and partners of CN Stategic Academic Unit are the national leaders in the field of Neurointerfaces, a modern and rapidly growing technique for the rehabilitation of patients with neurological disorders and for enabling people to operate external devices using their brain activity (Lebedev & Nicolelis 2006). CN Stategic Academic Unit actively cooperates with Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod in neurointerfaces development (two large joint research grants), having a unique expertise in developing algorithm for the analysis of the brain dynamic signals. The Stategic Academic Unit specialists have developed new approaches to creating interfaces (Okorokova et al, 2015, Shokur et al, 2013) and they are planning to develop the universal interface by the year of 2020 that will be able to receive various bioelectrical signals as the input and to generate the “brain-computer” and “biofeedback” signals as the output. It will also enable the users to connect with each other through a neurocomputer network.

By the end of the project we will have a universal interface with the following components:

  • Multichannel electromyographic interface for the emulation of handwriting;
  • Electroencephalographic (EEG) interface with a biofeedback;
  • Multichannel electrocorticographic (ECoG) interface with a biofeedback;
  • Interface for transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS-interface);
  • Interface for electric brain stimulation.

Our comprehensive brain-computer interface with standardized protocols will help to make the development of next-generation brain-computer devices more simple and quick as well as allow for the creation of hybrid devices.

The primary partners of the project are Duke University Medicine Center (USA) and Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod, which cooperate on developing computational and engineering solutions for the interfaces.

4. Speech neurotechnology: objective, noninvasive measures of cognitive functions underling normal speech and speech disorders.

Project heads: Yury Shtyrov, HSE/ Aarhus University, Denmark, Olga Dragoy, HSE.

Project head Professor Yury Shtyrov is one of the leading experts in the field of neural mechanisms of speech (Pulvermüller & Shtyrov, 2006). Pursuing this line of research, CN Stategic Academic Unit extensively studied normal speech (Shtyrov et al, 2014), and speech disorders (Laurinavichyute et al, 2014). The project is particularly focused on further studies of neuronal basis of the speech pathology.

By 2020, we are planning to reveal specific brain mechanisms of different speech pathologies and ways of compensatory reorganization of speech mechanisms in the brain. For this, various MEG-, fMRI- and TMS-based objective noninvasive measures of cognitive functions (attention, lexicon-semantic memory, etc.), optimal protocols for noninvasive mapping of neuronal activity underlying cognition and production of normal speech and impaired speech (for example, in aphasia) will be developed.

Major Russian and foreign project partners are: (1) the Moscow Health Department Speech Pathology Neurorehabilitation Center, which investigates aphatic patients (the center provides Siemens 1.5Т Avanto magnetic resonance imaging scanner); (2) the Center of Advanced Studies at the University of Pavia (Italy), in cooperation with which we are developing a new method for the neurovisualisation of language.

5. Genetic “personalization” of neuroplasticity induced by noninvasive brain stimulation.

Project head: Matteo Feurra, HSE

The most recent studies of Professor Feurra’s group have shown that methods of noninvasive brain stimulation (NIBS) can have a significant effect on the efficiency of the neuronal networks on physiological and behavioral levels, including improvement of cognitive capacity, called the “neuroenhancement” effect (Santarnecchi et al, 2013; Feurra et al, 2011). These and others studies of CN Stategic Academic Unit demonstrate a relationship between single nucleotide polymorphisms (SNP) and the effectiveness of NIBS protocols (Shpektor et al, 2015). The project focuses on the development of new genetic “personalized” protocols of brain stimulation for pre-surgical brain mapping, for rehabilitation and for new methods of strengthening cognitive functions using NIBS. The project will result in the development of cutting-edge algorithms of genetic personalization of neuroplasticity effects for noninvasive brain stimulation.

Considering strong variability of patients’ sensitivity to brain stimulation, our understanding of genetic mechanisms underlying brain plasticity induced by NIBS will help to develop new methods to select most the effective NIBS and choose optimal stimulation protocol, i.e. to personalize brain stimulation.

The primary partners for this project – Goldsmiths, University of London, Tomsk National Research University and Psychological Institute of the Russian Educational Academy – will perform genetic analysis for differences “candidate” single nucleotide polymorphisms (SNP) that can underlie individual differences in neuroplasticity evoked by NIBS.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Когнитивные нейронауки: от моделей к нейротехнологиям

Когнитивные нейронауки: от моделей к нейротехнологиям


Научный руководитель
Штыров Юрий Юрьевич

PhD, Ведущий научный сотрудник НИУ ВШЭ, руководитель лаборатории Aarhus University (Denmark)
H-index: 30

руководитель
Ключарев Василий Андреевич

к.б.н., профессор, руководитель Департамента психологии НИУ ВШЭ
H-index: 9

Структура и система управления САЕ

САЕ «Когнитивные нейронауки: от моделей к нейротехнологиям» относится ко второму типу САЕ НИУ ВШЭ.

Состав Управляющего комитета САЕ (руководители ключевых подразделений, входящих в состав САЕ):

 

Белянин Алексей Владимирович

Международный институт экономики и финансов, доцент; НИУ ВШЭ, лаборатория экспериментальной и поведенческой экономики, заведующий лабораторией

Драгой Ольга Викторовна

факультет гуманитарных наук, школа филологии, доцент; НИУ ВШЭ, научно-учебная лаборатория нейролингвистики, заведующий лабораторией

Уточкин Игорь Сергеевич

факультет социальных наук, департамент психологии, доцент; НИУ ВШЭ, научно-учебная лаборатория когнитивных исследований, заведующий лабораторией

Шестакова Анна Николаевна

НИУ ВШЭ, Центр нейроэкономики и когнитивных исследований, директор

Состав международного экспертного совета САЕ

Цель

Создание научно-образовательного центра превосходства, интегрирующего когнитивные нейронауки и вычислительные науки для создания междисциплинарных моделей поведения человека и их применения в разработках новейших нейротехнологий.

Основные задачи

  • Разработка новых междисциплинарных моделей поведения человека в норме и патологии, включая модели восприятия, коммуникации и принятия решения;
  • Имплементация достижений современных когнитивных нейронаук, вычислительных наук и когнитивной психологии в нейротехнологии для восстановления, сохранения и увеличения ресурсов мозга человека и интеграцию мозга с информационно-аналитическими комплексами и робототехническими устройствами;
  • Научная и образовательная поддержка реализации национальной технологической инициативы (НТИ) «НейроНэт» по созданию нейротехнологий на основе современных глобальных технологий Life Sciences в интеграции с информационно-аналитическими комплексами и робототехникой;
  • Развитие междисциплинарных программ аспирантуры и магистратуры по нейротехнологиям на английском языке, конкурентоспособных на мировом образовательном рынке.

Основные ожидаемые результаты

  • создание первого в России исследовательского центра нейроэкономики — нейробиологии принятия решений;
  • выполнение роли российской платформы для интеграции междисциплинарных (социальных, экономических, когнитивных и вычислительных) исследований поведения человека с использованием высокотехнологического «neuroimaging» оборудования, участвующей в глобальной исследовательской повестке Biosciences;
  • создание нового поколения программного обеспечения картирования динамической активности мозга человека;
  • создание новых протоколов стимуляции мозга человека, позволяющих проводить диагностические исследования пациентов;
  • создание коммуникативных систем нового поколения: мозг-компьютер, интерфейсы с использование биологической обратной связи;
  • создание новых подходов к оптимизации процессов принятия решений и прогнозированию поведения в различных контекстах;
  • формирование единого банка экспериментальных нейрофизиологических данных испытуемых для проведения междисциплинарных исследований;
  • внедрение единого трека магистратура-аспирантура на образовательных программах в области когнитивных наук и нейротехнологий;
  • синхронизация магистерских программ «Когнитивные науки и технологии: от нейрона к познанию» (факультет социальных наук) и «Анализ данных в биологии и медицине» (факультет компьютерных наук).
  • подтверждение международной академической репутации ВШЭ за счет вхождения в Топ-100 отраслевого рейтинга QS «Social Sciences & Management», в Топ-100 предметного рейтинга QS «Economics & Econometrics» и в Топ 150 предметного рейтинга QS «Psychology».

Ключевые подразделения и подразделения-партнеры в составе САЕ

Дорожная карта 

 Концепция САЕ (PDF, 813 Кб)

 Дорожная карта (DOCX, 98 Кб)

 Презентация (PPTX, 242 Кб)

Ключевые образовательные программы и их развитие

Магистерская программа «Когнитивные науки и технологии: от нейрона к познанию»

  • Англоязычная магистерская программа «Когнитивные науки и технологии: от нейрона к познанию» – единственная в России магистерская программа в области нейро- и когнитивных технологий на английском языке. На программе в настоящее время обучаются 40 студентов, из них 4 – иностранных. Партнеры программы – Ecole normale supérieure (Paris, France) и Aarhus University (Aarhus, Denmark) – участвуют в разработке программы, руководстве студентами и преподавании учебных курсов. Академический руководитель программы — Шестакова Анна Николаевна.

Магистерская программа «Анализ данных в биологии и медицине»

  • Программа реализуется в тесном сотрудничестве с НИИ Физико-химической биологии им. А.Н. Белозерского МГУ; Институтом общей генетики им. Н.А.Вавилова РАН, Лейденским университетом и др. Академический руководитель программы — Гельфанд Михаил Сергеевич.

К 2020 г. планируется:

  • синхронизация лекционных курсов двух магистерских программ для увеличения возможностей студентов обоих направлений прослушать междисциплинарные курсы в области Life Sciences;
  • увеличение доли иностранных студентов англоязычной программы (до 25%) и заключение партнёрского соглашения с одним из ведущих университетов для реализации программы двух дипломов;
  • разработка коротких модульных курсов, открытых для изучения в рамках программ дополнительного образования по нейротехнологиям;
  • создание в течение ближайших трех лет объединенного трека Магистратура-Аспирантура совместно с аспирантской школой по психологии, что упростит поступление талантливых студентов в аспирантуру и ускорит выполнение квалификационных работ за счет оптимизации теоретической подготовки и высвобождения дополнительного времени на исследовательскую работу; конкурентоспособность этой программы на глобальном рынке будет подтверждена увеличением доли иностранных аспирантов англоязычного трека до 25%.

Ключевые исследовательские проекты и их развитие

1. Нейроэкономические модели принятия решения в различных социальных контекстах

Руководители: Борис Гуткин, ведущий научный сотрудник НИУ ВШЭ и Высшей нормальной школы (Ecole normale supérieur, Paris), Василий Ключаерв, руководитель департамента психологии НИУ ВШЭ,; Алексей Белянин, заведующий Лабораторией экспериментальной и поведенческой экономики НИУ ВШЭ

НИУ ВШЭ развивает единственный в настоящее время в России центр нейроэкономических исследований: разработаны модели мозговых механизмов социального влияния на принятия решений (Klucharev et al, 2009Huber et al, 2015). Сотрудниками САЕ продолжается разработка как нейробиологических моделей нарушений принятия решений, например, модели никотиновой зависимости (Gutkin et al, 2006), так и модели кросс-культурных различий при принятии решений (Kroger et al, 2015).

К 2020 г. планируется продолжить эти разработки на междисциплинарном уровне и получить нейроэкономические модели:

  • нейробиологических механизмов оценки субъективной ценности альтернатив при принятии решений,
  • принятия решения в группе в различных ситуациях социального влияния,
  • нейротехнологии, позволяющие оптимизировать процессы принятия решений, создать прикладные модели и технологии, позволяющие изучать поведения потребителя. 

Наиболее значимые перспективные партнеры – факультет компьютерных наук НИУ ВШЭ, Высшая нормальная школа (Ecole normale supérieure (Paris)), Шарите (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin). Российские партнеры – УНУ МЭГ-Центр МГППУ, Центр Неврологии РАН, Национальный исследовательский центр «Курчатовский институт».

2. Динамическая коннектомика головного мозга в норме и патологии: алгоритмы, экспериментальные парадигмы и инструменты

Руководители: Вадим Никулин, ведущий научный сотрудник НИУ ВШЭ и Шарите (Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin), Алексей Осадчий, профессор НИУ ВШЭ

Коллективом САЕ разработаны новые подходы к исследованию динамики сетей мозга, построенных на основе данных измерений целого ряда технологий, включая транскраниальную магнитную стимуляцию (ТМС), функциональную магниторезонансную томографию (фМРТ), диффузионно-тензорную томографию, оптическую томографию (например, см. Greenblatt et al, 2012; Nikulin et al, 2014).

Проект реализуется совместно с Факультетом Компьютерных Наук (НИУ ВШЭ), МЭГ-центром (МГППУ), обладающим уникальной научной магнитоэнцефалаграфической (МЭГ) установкой (МГППУ), и НИИ нейрохирургии имени Н. Н. Бурденко.

Основным результатом проекта станет разарботка вычислительного ядра, которое ляжет в основу нового поколения программного обеспечения картирования мозга, где в качестве основного объекта будут рассматриваться динамические сети. Разработанные методики, реализованные в виде такого высокоэффективного вычислительного ядра и встроенные в существующие пакеты обработки МЭГ, ЭЭГ и фМРТ данных будут использованы в целях исследования функциональных нейронных сетей, обеспечивающих когнитивные функции, а также для диагностики и предоперационного картирования пациентов.

3. Универсальный «мозг-компьютер интерфейс» с обратной связью для индивидуального и коллективного пользования

Руководители: Михаил Лебедев, Duke University, USA; Алексей Осадчий, профессор НИУ ВШЭ

Сотрудники и партнеры САЕ являются лидерами в разработках Нейроинтерфейсов – современной, активно развивающейся технологии для реабилитации больных с неврологическими поражениями, для расширения возможностей управления человеком внешними устройствами, а также для коммуникаций между людьми (Lebedev & Nicolelis 2006). САЕ активно сотрудничает с ННГУ им Лобаческого  в разработках нейроинтефейсов (два крупных совместных гранта), обладая при этом уникальной специализацией в разработке алгоримов анализа динамических сигналов мозга человка. Специалистами САЕ разработаны новые подходы к созданию интерфейсов (Okorokova et al 2015,Shokur et al 2013), и к 2020 г. планируется разработать универсальный интерфейс, который сможет принимать различные биоэлектрические сигналы на входе, выдавать на выходе сигналы обратной связи, а также позволит соединить пользователей в нейрокомпьютерную сеть.

В результате проекта будет создан универсальный интерфейс со следующими компонентами:

  • Многоканальный миоэлектрический интерфейс для генерации письма;
  • ЭЭГ интерфейс с обратной связью;
  • Многоканальный ЭКоГ интерфейс с обратной связью;
  • Интерфейс для транскраниальной магнитной стимуляции (ТМС);
  • Интерфейс для электрической стимуляции мозга.

Единый интерфейс с применением единых протоколов позволит существенно упростить и ускорить каждую отдельную разработку, а также создавать гибридные схемы.

Наиболее значимый зарубежный партнер проекта – Медицинский Центр Duke University (США), совместно с которым осуществляется разработка алгоритмических подходов к созданию интерфейса.

4. Речевые нейротехнологии - разработка объективных неинвазивных методов оценки когнитивных функций, связанных с восприятием и продукцией речи в норме и в патологии

Руководители: Юрий Штыров, ведущий научный сотрудник НИУ ВШЭ и Aarhus University, Denmark; Ольга Драгой, заведующая Научно-учебной лабораторией нейролингвистики НИУ ВШЭ

Лидер проекта Юрий Штыров является одним из ведущих экспертов в области мозговых механизмов речи (Pulvermüller &, Shtyrov, 2006). Работы САЕ позволили приблизиться к раскрытию нейробиологических механизмов речи как в норме (Shtyrov et al 2014), так и в патологии (Laurinavichyute et al 2014). Проект направлен на дальнейшее изучение нейрональных основ патологии речи. 

К 2020 г. в рамках проекта планируется выявить специфические мозговые механизмы нарушения речи при различных заболеваниях и путей компенсаторной реорганизации речевой функции в мозге. Будут разработаны объективные неинвазивные методы оценки когнитивных функций (внимания, лексико-семантический памяти и др.), а также оптимальные протоколы для неинвазивного картирования нейрональной активности, связанной с восприятием и продукцией речи как в норме, так и в патологии (например, при афазии) методами МЭГ, фМРТ и ТМС.

Наиболее значимыми российскими и зарубежными партнерами проекта являются: (1) Центр патологии речи и нейрореабилитации Департамента здравоохранения города Москвы, на базе которого происходит изучение афазий – речевых расстройств, возникших в результате инсульта или травмы мозга (в настоящее время Центр предоставляет магнитно-резонансный томограф Siemens 1.5Т Avanto); (2) Центр передовых исследований Университета Павии (Италия), с которым осуществляется научное сотрудничество в области нейровизуализации языка.

5. Генетическая персонализация нейропластических эффектов неинвазивной стимуляции мозга.

Руководители: Маттео Феурра, доцент НИУ ВШЭ

Последние исследования руководителя проекта показали, что методы неинвазивной стимуляции мозга (НИСМ) позволяют влиять на эффективность работы нейрональных сетей на физиологическом и поведенческом уровне, в т.ч. улучшать когнитивные способности – эффект "neuroenhancement” (Santarnecchi et al 2013Feurra et al 2011). В опубликованных работах показана связь отдельных нуклеотидных полиморфизмов (ОНП) с эффективностью протоколов НИСМ (Shpektor et al 2015).  Проект направлен на разработку новых подходов к стимуляции мозга, позволяющих не только проводить предоперационное тестирование пациентов, их реабилитацию, но и создавать новые подходы к усилению когнитивных функций человека методами стимуляции мозга. В результате проекта будут разработаны новейшие алгоритмы генетической персонализации нейропластических эффектов неинвазивной стимуляции мозга. 

Учитывая вариабельность восприимчивости пациентов с травмами мозга к стимуляции мозга, общая картина генетических механизмов, лежащих в основе пластичности мозга, оцениваемой с помощью неинвазивной стимуляции мозга (noninvasive brain stimulation), позволит разработать методику отбора пациентов, для которых неинвазивная стимуляция мозга (noninvasive brain stimulation) может быть наиболее эффективна, а также будет способствовать выбору оптимального протокола стимуляции.

Наиболее значимые партнеры проекта – Голдсмитский колледж (Goldsmiths, University of London), Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет и Психологический Институт Российской Академии Образования – будут проводить генетический анализ всех испытуемых на различия отдельных нуклеотидных полиморфизмов (ОНП), которые могут играть роль в механизмах пластичности.


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!